Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Love you, too!


Oh Carrie, I see you are ending your Snow Cone A Day blog and I havent' even sent my family pic (Melinda, Ken, Larry and me) to you yet.

Review:

Cool looking snow cone stand and nice employee, she took our picture.

Not good syrup distribution, had to empty out more than 1/2 the snow cone to get to the flava!

I had grape, Larry had "rainbow", don't know what was in it and I think Ken and Melinda had, what else, Blue Coconut.

You can see by the pic that there WAS NOT enough syrup to give good tongue shots but we tried. And, hey, it was warm, the snow cones cooled us off and we did this for our Carrie! Snow Cone A DAY - YEAH.

BTW, this pic was taken on 8/13/08 so I guess, once again, I haven't been the MomI should have been or I would have gotten this to my beloved Carrie before summer ended.

I'm lazy with my pics and I despise email, cause that's all I do all day for work!

Love, Mom/Debbie
LOVE IT!!!

farewell, summer...


So summer is officially over. Ok, I didn't necessarily have a snow cone a day, but i had 2 on some days. that's gotta make up for something, and i did have A LOT of snow cones. so i'm just gonna go ahead and check that off my list. Yep. You can contest it if you want. I don't really care.

It was an awesome summer with a lot of good times, good snow cones, and more good times. Hope yours was just as good.

PEACE, LOVE, AND FILL IN THE BLANK!!!
(i'm thinkin' a slurpee sounds purty good right about now...oh, here we go again...)

Monday, September 15, 2008

Yeah, not many snow cones lately...


but i've had several slurpees. good stuff. i've had lots 'o fun, too. good stuff. that's about it though. good stuff.


HEY...








good stuff...

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Slurpees are good, too...

oh, yeah, they are. had me a dp slurpee last night. dang snow cone stand gone n closed early on me. who the hell do they think they are? well, my friend, the snow cone lady, isn't even there anymore because school started. come on, girl. just drop out of high school. who needs an education.
anywayssssssssss, i was quite happy with my slurpee, my company, my tv watchin', and everything else the night had in store for me.
http://www.slurpee.com/Default.aspx
everything you ever needed to know 'bout slurpees!
all i need to know is they're dang good and refreshing, too.
:-)

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Are you an elitist?

http://www.blog.newsweek.com/blogs/stumper/archive/2008/08/15/elitism-alert-obama-eats-snow-cone-orders-cheeseburgers-sees-movie.aspx
megan found that one. purty good.

oh, and dawn and i had some snow cones yesterday. i had cotton candy. saw some at the mall this weekend, so i had to get the snow cone. dawn had a frapaccino snow cone with a scoop of ice cream. not the best. (but she still ate it all and some of mine - gah)

peace, love, and snow cones, y'all!

Friday, August 29, 2008

GAH!...

Gah! Yes, I had a very delicious snow cone last night followed by a delicious margarita followed by a delicious vodka/sunny d followed by -- well, it was all deliciousness. I'll say that much. So dad and I went to the Shiver Shack on Watauga Rd. Pretty cool lil snow cone stand. You can get a bucket for like $10. Hells yeah! I decided to be crazy and went with the Napolean Dynamite flava. Just thought it was funny. but it was dang good. i tell you what. Orange and something. So here I am at work waiting on some Fox Edge Breaking News to start, drinkin' my Gatorade A.M. and it occurs to me...this tastes just like a Napolean Dynamite snow cone. It's Orange and Strawberry. Good stuff. Ahh, yeah.
These past couple weeks have been pretty darn awesome. Waiting for the next shoe to drop...what is this? Bloomberg television, subprime meltdown...anyway. that's work.
Peace out, yo.
VOTE FOR PEDRO

Sunday, August 24, 2008

peace, love, and happiness...

had myself an amaretto snow cone today. dad had cherry. good stuff!
Great weekend!
#87 - DONE!
Really great weekend...
Life can be very surprising sometimes.
Peace, LOVE, and happiness.

Thursday, August 21, 2008

i been slackin'...

Yes, I've been slacking in the snow cone dpt lately. Hey, I've been busy or occupied or...oh, i don't know. Had my snow cone today. Cotton Candy. Good stuff. Hung out with my nephew. Oh, and my sis-in-law, brother, mom, larry, family, and friends. That's good stuff, too. You know what else is good stuff...the weekend I'm about to have! Just sayin'...
I'm tired.
Good night.

Monday, August 18, 2008

Rainy day blues...

Well, no snow cone today, unfortunately. I tried though, but they were closed due to the weather. Damn rain, but I won't complain. That has been kinda nice. I don't really have the blues. Feeling purty darn good actually. Took some time to practice the ukulele today, some strummin'. That's gonna take awhile, but it sounds nice, and I can pretend I know how to play. I'm gettin' a little bit better. I tell you what...I'm gonna rock that ukulele one day. You just wait and see. ROCK - IT - OUT, YO!

hard-core.

mmhmm.

i heard through the grapevine that there's gonna be $1 snow cones some time in September. awwwww yeah.

i'm workin' on a couple of my list items. we'll see what happens...

peace, love, and rainy days

Sunday, August 17, 2008

Mmmmmmmango...

I had a mango snow cone today. Back to work tomorrow. I feel like I haven't been there in ages. Well, I had a great week off. Partied a lot. Spent time with friends. Saw Dave Matthews and it was so amazing. Got outta town for a couple days. Now back to reality.
Peace.

Friday, August 15, 2008

yay for vacations and birthdays!!!

AMAZING weekend, week, birthday, dave show, everything. i'll get to that later. for now. i had a delicious cotton candy snow cone today to end the whirlwind trip to OKC for dave matthews band. i can't wait to eat a snow cone a day for the rest of the summer!!!
peace, love, and snow cones, y'all!
(yeah, we're dorks...big time...oh, well)

Monday, August 11, 2008

ok...

ok, party people...or is that just me...i've got some making up to do. srsly. and i will. not to worry.
peace, love, and snow cones.

Saturday, August 9, 2008

get this one stuck in your head...

Like I always say...Peace, Love, and Snow Cones.

friday, cookie monster...


thanks for the delicious snow cone cookies, megan! they've made me extremely happy, about as much as a real snow cone if you can believe that.
happy weekend!

Thursday, August 7, 2008

thanks for the snow cone, k brown...

srsly, y'all. bb really likes cotton candy snow cones! it's crazy. and cute. that's from yesterday.
today, i had a tiger's blood(thanks to kristy brown!). It was very good. funny thing is i ate the whole thing standing there talking to the snow cone gal. came home with nothing. well, except a smile on my face, and that's good enough for me! Peace, love, and snow cones to all!

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Mmmmonday...wait, it's Tuesday...


just finished my mango snow cone from earlier. so good. i'm happy. that's it. goodnight.

Monday, August 4, 2008

One more thing...


Ridiculous...

Is what I am...as you can see. Snow Cones and Ukuleles...good times. good times. Oh, and notice the blank wall behind my couch there. I really need something in that spot. In fact, I have a big ol' mirror to put up there. It's sitting up against the wall next to the couch. Sure hope I can get that up one of these days...It's on my list, ya know. Well, at least I've been busy doing laundry tonight. So far, so good. Hung up and put away! Snow cones, ukuleles, laundry, finished a book the other day...I'm well on my way to 1001. Well, whatever. It's something. More than I could say a couple weeks ago. I'm almost feeling accomplished. haha.

Moving on, Cotton Candy is a really good snow cone flavor. I got another one today. Way better than yesterday as far as shape and form. Really, really good. Got that after I got some good practice in...MmHmm...




Oh, this is how BB feels about all the goings on around here...I'd say she's gettin' sick and tired of it all. But then again, she's always like that. She's been through worse. There was the time I decided to learn harmonica. As I played "Yellow Submarine" proudly on my lil harp, she howled and swatted at me. Was not having it! I quit. Just couldn't put her through it. This time'll be different...Sure it will.


Peace, love, and snow cones!!!!!!!

Slacker Sunday...

forgot to blog yesterday, but i did have a snow cone. mary and i went. i had cotton candy. she had bubble gum. cotton candy was actually really good. bubble gum, eh, not so much. mary said it tasted like the smell of ben gay. i said it tasted like breath mints, like certs. a few bites was ok, but didn't really need more than that. it was kind of an off day. not the reg girl working at the stand. the cones were kinda choppy and chunky. still good though, well, the cotton candy snow cone at least.

Saturday, August 2, 2008

Uku Saturday...

Good Saturday. Got my ukulele. Very exciting. Dad got one, too. So I'm gonna be trying to learn how to play. This should be fun!
Had me an Amaretto snow cone today. I was extremely delishhhhhh! Dad had cherry.

Gah!!!!!!!!!.....

Mango, people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and i liked it.

gah. this is for friday.

Thursday, July 31, 2008

double KO...

Chocolate Knockout for me.
Amaretto Knockout for Dawn.
(Knockout=with scoop of vanilla ice cream)
Wow, they were both so good. I mean really, really, reallly good. Srsly!
peace, love, snow cones!

Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Much needed snow cone...

Long day. Straight to the snow cone stand after work. Got one. Mango. It's good. Feeling a little better. Not much else to say except go out there and enjoy yourself a snow cone. Any flavor will do!
peace, love, and snow cones!

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Introducing...

This is Mister Ashton. He's a cool dude who's favorite color is blue. Blue also happens to be his favorite snow cone flava. In this case, it's Blue Raspberry. Ashton is the son of one of my best friends since 6th grade, Sabrina. There's a local snow cone stand near their home that they visit often. So much fun. Good times indeed. Thanks for the awesome pics, and keep up the good work! I'm tellin' ya, everyone loves a snow cone, children and adults alike. I'm lovin' the kid pics. They sure are some cool cats.
Well, I haven't had my snow cone yet today. I will be getting mine momentarily. An update on that later.
Peace, love, and snow cones!
Thanks for the pic, Ashton! (and family)
;-)

update: Mango.
:-D

Monday, July 28, 2008

All the pretty colors...

I really do love snow cones. You better believe it. Went with Blue Coconut today. It was so good. It was gone in no time. Dawn had Sunrise, and Mary had a Cherry Knockout(w/scoop on vanilla ice cream). Not a sad face in the house.

Sunday, July 27, 2008

Sunday funday...

I had a really nice weekend. Lots o' fun times with friends and family. Today I had lunch with my girls from high school and even before that. Cheesecake Factory in Southlake. So good. OMG, Tiramisu Cheesecake is the bomb!
So are Tiger's Blood snow cones, and I had one of those, too. Dad had cherry.
A great end to a great weekend.
Love and Snow cones!

Saturday, July 26, 2008

Introducing...

This here is Miss Kylie. She is the daughter of my dear friend, Charlotte. We first became friends in the 7th grade. Pretty crazy, huh. She is just one of a bunch of great and dear friends I have from my childhood and high school years. I'll be having lunch with some of them tomorrow afternoon, in fact. I'm very much looking forward to that. Kylie is a sweet young'un. She really enjoyed her first Tiger's Blood snow cone after a long and exciting day at a local water park, NRH20. Thanks so much, Kylie, for these awesome pictures. Cutest snow cone pic I've seen in awhile. I know the few people who actually read this gotta be getting sick of seeing me all the time on here. Thanks, Charlotte! Love it! Oh, and they went to the Shiver Shack on Watauga Rd. if you're in the area. I'll have to check it out. I like the name. That's a start. So people, take your kids out for a snow cone. It's a really good family outing and can be a nice bonding experience. Be sure to take pics. Kids or no kids, snow cones are good for your health and well-being.
Happy Summer, all.
PEACE, LOVE, and SNOW CONES!
p.s. I had Root Beer. Dad had peaches'n cream. lol.

Friday, July 25, 2008

Happy hour after hours...

Kristy Brown had a snow cone. She can mark it off her list! Whoo hoo for that. She only had the best flavor ever...TIGER'S BLOOD!
She thought it was quite tasty. "It tasted like red."
That's what I tell people, but they look at me like I am crazy.
I had MANGO. Good, good, good...and even more good.
There was a little girl who had BUBBLE GUM. Her mouth was COMPLETELY blue. Too bad I didn't have my camera.

Thursday, July 24, 2008

Shots...

I love snow cones. Had my 1/2 Tiger's Blood, 1/2 Mango. But even better....I made up a new shot today. You wanna know what it's called....Carrie's Snow Cone shot. Or just snow cone shot will do, too.
Malibu Rum + Roses Apple Martini Mix + Sprite = Carrie's Snow Cone shot.

srsly, y'all, it really tastes good and like a snow cone. I bet apple pucker would do in place of the apple tini mix, too.

So, needless to say, I had several of those tonight...

YUMMY!

guess what, y'all. tomorrow's friday, and that makes me sooo happy.

Good night all!

Wednesday, July 23, 2008

stuff...lists...

I vacuumed my stairs. Number 80 on the list. In fact, I vaccumed my whole apartment. I cleaned my closet, but still needs work. Can't really check that one off yet. But it's still sooooo much better. I'm working on other things on the list all the time....And of course, I've had my snow cone today. Have you???

By the way, anyone up for an adventure? Check this out, and let me know what you think.
http://www.mountainzone.com/mountains/detail.asp?fid=5317556
(thanks, kristin)
:-)

p.s. YAY for me!

This is going to blow your mind...

Look, it's me eating a snow cone. What else is new?
What's so special about this snow cone, you ask? Well, it's...wait for it...half TIGER'S BLOOD, half MANGO! Yes, I did it. So good. So, sooo good.
I had a sweet lil conversation with a little boy today, prob about 6 years old, I guess. He was very interested in my snow cone. We discussed the different snow cone stands near our apartment complex, our favorite flavors, AND the new flavors across the street(lil cracky over there if ya ask me...) among other things like the economy and such. He said they will even let you taste all the new flavors. Yeah, it would be really cool of me, a thirty something, to ask to try every new flavor. HAHAHA. That would be just great. Little boy was sweet and friendly. He always says hi. He likes the Tiger's Blood. Smart kid. And he also really, really likes the blue kind. I love kids. (well, a lot of them. not all...haha)

Pics, people, come on.....I know somebody's eating a snow cone out there.

Peace, love, and snow cones!

  • oh, and the list. ok, i'm about to clean my closet. (haha) and i'm getting the carpets cleaned tomorrow. hey, this list thing is a cinch. i'll be done in no time.......oh, i'm gonna be working on that whole hang clothes after washing thing tonight, too.

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

Crack attack....

Man, I had a cracked out snow cone today, served by two girls that very well may have been cracked out themselves. This snow cone was all lopsided and chunky. Tiger's Blood even tasted weird. Well, I ate some of it. I'm feeling ok so far. Obviously I didn't go to my regular place. You gotta stick to the ones you know, trust, always going to be there(well, at least 99% of the time)...That applies to life in so many ways, doesn't it? Look at me getting all philisophical...HAHA

Monday, July 21, 2008

No fear...

Carrie's here.....uh....yeah....sure. Back to my all time fave, Tiger's Blood. It was so good, and I got to enjoy it twice! Half before dinner, half after. Oh, so good. Well, that's all I got. I'm tired........
Sweet dreams!

Sunday, July 20, 2008

101 things in 1001 days...

Ok, so here's the deal with the List:
The Mission:Complete 101 preset tasks in a period of 1001 days.

The Criteria:Tasks must be specific (ie. no ambiguity in the wording) with a result that is either measurable or clearly defined. Tasks must also be realistic and stretching (ie. represent some amount of work on my part).

Why 1001 Days?

Many people have created lists in the past - frequently simple goals such as New Year's resolutions. The key to beating procrastination is to set a deadline that is realistic. 1001 Days (about 2.75 years) is a better period of time than a year, because it allows you several seasons to complete the tasks, which is better for organising and timing some tasks such as overseas trips or outdoor activities.

Some common goal setting tips:

1. Be decisive. Know exactly what you want, why you want it, and how you plan to achieve it.

2. Stay Focussed. Any goal requires sustained focus from beginning to end. Constantly evaluate your progress.

3. Welcome Failure. Frequently, very little is learned from a venture that did not experience failure in some form. Failure presents the opportunity to learn and makes the success more worthy.

4. Write down your goals. It clarifies your thinking and reinforces your commitment.5. Keep your goals in sight. Review them frequently, and ensure that they are always at the forefront of your thinking.

Mine's posted. Starts now, July 20, 2009. 9:04pm

Finished Number 1 just by finishing the list, and, boy, was is a task!

We'll see how this goes....wish me luck.

Flava Flav

So I had every intention of getting a different flava today, perhaps even tiger's blood. But when I opened my mouth to order, Mango it was. And good it was!
What a lazy weekend it's been!
Now I'm chillin' to the Rodrigo y Gabriela concert from the Mile High Festival in Denver. Great musicians. Dave Matthews plays tonight! I'm gettin' ready. It's on At&t Blueroom if anyone's interested. Also, John Mayer and Black Crowes!
Love and Snow Cones!

it's going around...

right after i blogged yesterday, Dawn and her sis, Colleen, showed up to hang for a bit. Aaaand guess what they had.......mmmhmmmm, snow cones. Dawn had Tiger's Blood(I taught her well), and Colleen had Wedding Cake???not bad, not bad. and I was still working on mine, too. It was a snow cone frenzy! then we chilled in the hot tub/pool. nice evening!

Saturday, July 19, 2008

They call me mellow yellow...

I'm stuck on Mango. I'm enjoying one now. Mango Snow Cone, that is.
It's been a nice Saturday, pretty chill. Gonna keep on chillin, too. been working on my list. dang, 101 is a lot of things to do and type out!
Peace, love, and Snow cones.
Freesia-------------------------------->


Friday, July 18, 2008

There are no words.....

MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO MANGO
SERIOUSLY...........................................................MANGO!
You bet I'm happy!
Peace, love, and snow cones!!!!!!

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Deliciousnessssss....

I gotta tell ya, I'm feelin' purty darn good right now. Got me a snow cone. Listenin to a little Beach Boys. I tried another new flava today - MANGO. It is soooooo good. The best I've had since Tiger's Blood. I knew it was gonna be good when the snow cone gal told me it was and made me taste it right in front of her. MmmMmmmm...

Hey, kids....try it...you'll like it....................


So I'm enjoying the cone today, very much so. Enjoying the new album that Gina got me. Gotta love some Beach Boys, especially during the summertime! I think I might get up right now and dance. DANCE, DANCE, DANCE, YEAH, ALL RIGHT!


God, if only I was near a beach...


Oh, yeah, and I'm working on a list, a very important list that will contain 101 items on it. Watch for that, y'all. Coming soon...

MANGO = AMAZINGLY AWESOME!

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

"Womp-bomp-a-loom-op-a-womp-bam-boom!"...

Guess what flava I tried today..........You got it, Tutti Frutti! It was purty darn good, if ya ask me. (still no tiger's blood, duh) But it did kinda make me wanna dance...or go get breakfast....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7doW8JYMiL4
and
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0q3SJ5_P9Po

Go out and get a snow cone....NOW! It's good for ya. Promise.

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Oh, yeah....

I almost forgot to blog. Nooooo! So I had my trusty old Tiger's Blood today. Oh, it was so good. Made me feel so much happier. I ate that thing up, too.....before my nap. I need to cut it with these long naps I keep taking. But sleep makes me pretty happy, too. Well, at least I got my snow cone before the rain started. I couldn't miss another day of my snow cone therapy. That just wouldn't be good for me.

Love and Snow Cones, y'all!

Monday, July 14, 2008

Dang...

I napped all afternoon/evening and missed out on my snow cone. Man, and I really wanted to get a good 'ole Tiger's Blood snow cone. There's always tomorrow.
:-(

Sunday, July 13, 2008

Snow Cone Sundays...

Yup, dad and I gotta snow cone today. I got Granny Smith Apple. He had Peaches 'N Cream. He looooves the peaches 'n cream. Granny Smith Apple......not so much. I mean, it was ok, but I'll stick with the real thing as far as apples go.
I'm tellin' ya though, my dad is as bad as me. He's the one talking 'bout snow cones before I even get a chance to. I guess that explains it...
:-)
Peace, love, and snow cones........all summer long!

Saturday, July 12, 2008

Recovery day.....


Dawn and I visited the local snow cone stand today. Snow cones aren't too bad for hangovers. Made me feel just a little bit better. Despite the slight hangover, it was a good day. Did a whole lotta nutin.

Dawn went traditional and got Blue Coconut. I had a few bites of hers, and each bite was better than the one before! Mmmm. I went a more non-tradional route and got Chocolate. Sounds kinda strange, I know. But it was really pretty good. Tastes just like a Tootsie Roll......


Whatever it is I think I see becomes a tootsie roll to me!

Friday, July 11, 2008

Pre-party snow cone...

AMARETTO!!! Soooo good. Mom got grape. Also soooo good. Tastes just like grape jolly ranchers. Yum. I wasn't so sure about the amaretto at first. But that all changed quickly. I was very happy again today with my snow cone!
Now I'm going out, baby.

Thursday, July 10, 2008

Fireball...

So I'm back in NRH. Back at Snow Flurries. It is berry good. Just as good as JK's in Lewisville. So I've been wanting to try the fireball flavor for awhile. So today's the day, and it is gooooo--oooood! Really tastes like the candy, but it never gets too hot to handle. In fact, it's pretty cold. I mean, it is a snow cone after all. I'm very pleased with my choice today. It's not for all the time, but a good change to spice things up a bit. Oh, yeah, my life is soooooo exciting. Can't you tell. This is how I spice things up........Oh, well. I love my snow cones...in case you hadn't noticed.
ATOMIC FIREBALL - YEAH!

Wednesday, July 9, 2008

Happiness...


oh, Tiger's Blood, thank you for all the goodness you bring to my life. No flavor is better. It's so good to have a snow cone today. I think I might just have one tomorrow, too.....

Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Rained out...

ya snooze, ya lose.

Monday, July 7, 2008

another day

another snow cone...
found a new place right by my apt. Becca's Shaved Ice. Got a Cherry Limeade Snow Cone. It was all right. I would get a different flavor next time though. Just gotta stick with what you like...good old Tiger's Blood.


weird and wacky fact: Blue Coconut Snow Cones make ya poop green. I mean, that's what I was told.


On that note...Peace, Love, and Snow Cones.

;D

Sunday, July 6, 2008

Back in action

I've got some making up to do. So I started today with 2 snow cones with my dad. We had to take a couch out to Denton, so we got one on the way out and one when we got back. I had Tiger's Blood and Blue Coconut. I'm so predictable, I know. They were so good. Dad had peaches and cream and cherry. Both good. Snow Flurries is great!

Had a great weekend! Holiday, family, friends...what more can you ask for!?!
Love and Snowcones!

Saturday, July 5, 2008

shindig...

Today's post is special...different, if you will.
That is because you are being treated to a 'guest blogger' -- allow myself to introduce...myself.
Internet Jocelyn, live, real-time blogging straight from the lion's den: i.e. Snow Cone Carrie's casa.

I'm here to break the following news: Carrie did not have a snow cone today, BUT she did have multiple margaritas.

Happy holiday weekend, folks.

Friday, July 4, 2008

Happy Birthday...

America!
Had a great time at Uncle Ken's for the 4th. Could see the fireworks from his backyard. They were great.
Happy 4th of July, everyone!

Love and Snow Cones

Thursday, July 3, 2008

Wild cherry...

slurpee...i mean, snow cone, yeah...

good stuff. gettin' ready for the 4th and this weekend. whoo-whoo!

Wednesday, July 2, 2008

Sunset...

good...Tiger's Blood...better.

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

it runs in the family...

I think this picture says it all...Had a snow cone with my dad today. I had Tiger's Blood. He had cherry. They were amazingly awesome. Snow Flurries on Rufe Snow in NRH. Cheap, too!

We can always find a good snow cone stand!

Chill out!

Monday, June 30, 2008

Another day, another snow cone


Back at JK's...ahh, Tiger's Blood. All is well.

Mary, aka, Knockout, got a cherry with an ice cream scoop. Loves it. And I said before that it was called a meltdown...I guess I made that up because it's called a Knockout. Pow!

Sunday, June 29, 2008

brings families together at least


Well, the sun came back out. Had a snow cone from Country Sno-Cone on Colleyville Blvd. Hawaiin Punch. eh, not really that great. Didn't even finish it. Seems like Hawaiin Punch would taste like, well, Hawaiin Punch. Tasted kinda weird to me. They didn't have as many flavor choices as I would haved liked and NO tiger's blood. F that...

2 out of 5 stars. Sorry.....But I will say there was a family sitting at the picnic table out front enjoying their sno-cones. They did not look dissappointed at all. They looked very happy indeed.

That's it. I'm gonna have to make up for this weekend.

Saturday, June 28, 2008

Darn weather!

Well, no snow cone today. The weather does not permit it. I seriously doubt the snow cone stands are even open. I didn't know a storm was a-brewin', otherwise I would have gotten one early in the afternoon. I guess you snooze, you lose. I'll more than make up for it! Promise!


This is my favorite lil' guy, my nephew, Lucas. I love him more than snow cones. Oh, and this was before the storm. Where the heck did it come from? But I gotta admit, I'm kinda enjoying it.


Peace, love, and happiness always and forever!

Friday, June 27, 2008

Friday flava

Blue Coconut. Blue Coconut. Blue Coconut. Blue Coconut. Blue Coconut GOODNESS!!!!
The inevitable happened...dribbled down my shirt. A yellow shirt to match my fingernails and car. haha. It was bound to happen sometime. Not the best idea to "chill out" while driving. It's not an easy thing. I've learned my lesson....maybe....probably not.
Chill out, y'all. Peace!

Thursday, June 26, 2008

Magic machine

I'm here trying Meg-a-cone's Magic Snow Cone machine. Very impressed! Cute little polka dotted cone cups, spoon straws, cone stands, and yummy syrup including sugar-free. (Make mine with extra sugar please!) Little machine is easy to use and works great. Great crushed ice consistency! I think I'm gonna have to buy one of these machines. I hear she got it at Target. Oh, yeah!
Meg had blue raspberry - looks happy to me, and that's what this
is all about, right?!?!
I chose to try the Root beer.
Can't really go wrong with that!
A+ on flavors and the machine.
Ok, off for Scene burgers. Another very good thing.
Peace, love, and chillin!

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Flava of the day





The remnants of my snow cone today. I know it's killing you. So I'll just go ahead and tell you...Blue Coconut................on half. GOTCHA. the other half...Tiger's Blood.
It was awesomely amazing.


Aw, look. Sometimes even cat's like snow cones! Who woulda thought?!?! Well, this is no ordinary cat, but that was also no ordinary snow cone. It was a meltdown. Cherry with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Interesting and good. I was told the cherry was better than the blueberry. And the ice cream made it extra delicious!