Saturday, May 30, 2009

very nice saturday!

so i ended up having a great day. started off with lunch at sweetwater with mary. had a nice convo and got to see a few old friends, too. then we watched "slumdog millionaire" which was really, really good. glad to finally see it. oh, and saw "twilight" last night. liked that, too. no, haven't read the books. back to today. then hung out with dawn. went to target and then dipped in the hot tub. now chillin', drinkin a rita, and relaxed. now to the important stuff...had a snow cone with dawn in denton at aunt stella's snow cones on mckinney. 4 out of 5 stars. actually, it was really good, and they had some interesting flavors. i had mojito, and it was pretty delicious. dawn had nectar, and it was really good, too. so i guess i'll have to make that my denton regular snow cone stand when i'm visiting my friends there.
so here's a sweet-as-can-be animal video. elephant and dog best friends. this story is just so heartwarming and sweet. can't help but post it, and then i can get to it easily to watch whenever i want. so sweet, seriously.

love it!

tortured soul


you know, sometimes i really hate waking up, especially on the weekend. i mean, don't get me wrong, i want to wake up from my sleep at some point. but i just wake up not feeling ready for another day. instead, i just have this one person in my mind. just can't get it out. i literally wake up thinking about him. just like that. from the moment i wake up. i hate it. i just wish these thoughts would get out of my head. it's just a crappy way to start my day, especially a beautiful weekend day like this one. ugh. man, life just really sucks sometimes. i mean, it's also beautiful, and i'm so happy to be alive. but why, why, why?
there are no answers.

have a beautiful day. guess i better get on out of bed and get going. make something of this day. it's gotta get better than this, and it will.


(btw - the painting is called Tortured Soul. I think it's beautiful. and I can feel the pain in it, too. Found it on a flickr page. This person's other stuff is pretty cool, too. I enjoyed it. I'll put the site on here in case anyone wants to have a look-see. plus, i don't know if i should just put somebody's work on here without giving credit anyway. http://www.flickr.com/photos/asboluv/ )

p.s. wonder what time the snow cone stand opens. i'll be having one later, for sure. gonna go watch "slumdog millionaire" with mary in a bit. been wanting to see it so bad for awhile now.

PEACE, LOVE, AND HAPPINESS....SNOW CONES.

Friday, May 29, 2009

Yes, snow cones were had today. Tiger's Blood for me. Oh, so good. Half Banana/half Strawberry for Dawn. well, half good...in my opinion. well, i'm not a big fan of the banana flavor, but that's just me. dawn's a fan though. oh, yes. I gotta tell you, I think I smiled for the first time today the moment I had my first bite. maybe not the first, but it really did put a smile on my face!

Put a smile on your face, make the world a better place.



We also love Fridays!

Thursday, May 28, 2009

Yes, I did get a half chocolate, half amaretto snow cone today after work. My goodness, that is delicious.

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

yeah, yeah. Mine, Pink Lemonade. Dawn's, 1/2 Chocolate, 1/2 Amaretto. 2 votes hers. Good god, that's good. Pink Lemonade was good, too, but couldn't finish it. I know what I'm getting next time.

From yahoo about toxic friends. I know I'm lame. Haha.
Narcissistic Nancy: These people have an extreme sense of self-importance and believe that the world revolves around them. They are often not as sly as the Manipulative Marys of the world, but instead, tend to be a bit overt about getting their needs met. You often want to say to them "It isn't always about you."
Why they are toxic: They are solely focused on their needs, leaving your needs in the dust. You are left disappointed and unfulfilled. Further, they zap your energy by getting you to focus so much on them, that you have nothing left for yourself.
Man, that last sentence just says it all...but I don't see why it has to be Narcissistic Nancy and Manipulative Mary. Could be something like Narcissistic Naron and Manipulative Mikey. Lol. What kind of name is Naron? come on, y'all, that's pretty funny. Anyway, speaking of Toxic, here's a song for you to watch, if you like. It's pretty, and you know it's a cool song. Warning, if you watch it to the end, it kinda has a loud buzz at the end. but i thought it was worth listening to.



pretty good day. :-)
(and no, i did not hear this version of the song on "so you think you can dance" tonight. certainly did not...especially auditions...)

Monday, May 25, 2009

Just another manic monday....

whoa whoa...
not really. pretty chill monday off. very nice. had a blue cocunut snow cone. mary had cherry. they were both good. she added a scoop of ice cream. well, back to work tomorrow. it was nice to have a three-day weekend. sure was! had lunch at christina's in lewisville with friends, kim and daniel. had a very good meal and a very, very good peach margarita! pretty nice day overall.

ok, so if you're ever in memphis, check out this sno-cone stand/car wash. guess it was in the movie "great balls of fire." i wouldn't mind checkin' out memphis sometime. if i do, this place is on my list. man, if my local stand had a car wash, my car would be lookin' so good!
Jerry's Sno-Cones and Car Wash
http://memphis.about.com/od/foodanddining/gr/jerrys.htm
sounds good to me!

Still in bed...

haha. yeah, but it feels darn-tootin' good. so i've been mosying around youtube watching music videos. and i've decided that today i will be listening to the white stripes today and it will be boomin'! i might even have to go buy their newest, though i shouldn't. i'll check out itunes. but yes, i was watching a badass video of the white stripes and the flaming lips NYE 2006 video. Freakin' awesome. If I was there, I would have been going crazy and my mind blown! I'm not gonna post it because it's not the best sound and it's long and I don't know if anybody would care to watch. Anyway, it's got the White Stripes' "We are gonna be friends" and then the Flaming Lips with them for "Seven Nation Army" after the countdown. Looks like a blast! So I'll put the site for ya, just in case, cause it's pretty cool. Made my morning. :-]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JqcG62l_fls

yeah, the weekend...

so i haven't had as many snow cones as i would have liked this weekend. i'll try to get around to getting one today. had a butterscotch snow cone yesterday with dad. he had peach. i know. butterscotch sounds really strange. wasn't in the mood for fruity. tried to go get the coconut kiss snow cone i keep hearing rave reviews about, but that stand was closed. it was kind of a rainy day. so i had butterscotch. not too bad. not something i'd get often, but it was good enough. but i had a nice weekend for the most part. saw my girlfriends from high school. great friends. we had lunch, and i got to meet baby z, soooooo cute and good! then babysat lucas with mom. we sure had fun. woke up kinda down on sunday, but hung with lucas a bit and then moved on to dad's. had a nice time there. and now it's monday. trying to figure out what to do with myself today. it's so nice to be off work though! much needed. just a little break. a very different weekend than i thought i was going to have just a week ago, but i sure do love my family. thanks to them for everything.
ok, better get my day started. hope it includes a yummy snow cone!

PEACE, LOVE, AND SNOW CONES!