sure did have me an amaretto snow cone saturday! had lunch at fuzzy's with my dad and then we hit up the snow cone stand. he got cherry.
AMARETTO is sooo good. (snow cone form and in straight up alcohol form, too!!)
:-)
and it was............................................................................................................................................................................................... TIGER'S BLOOD! oh, and it was soooo good!
took my nephew and got him Cotton Candy(even though he was totally passed out by the time we got to an open snow cone stand...haha.
so good.
love me some icy treats!
:-)
So I erased my 101 in 1001 list. I'm just gonna make a list as I go, and we'll see what I get done, if anything. : )
*** get a passport! then start planning a trip.
*** I would like to get a dog. A smaller dog suitable for apartment-living. Still gonna think on it for a bit to make sure the timing is right. UPDATE: STILL LOOKING INTO IT. GOING TO THE HUMAN SOCIETY TODAY. :-) 6-18-09
*** I would like to take a stain glass window making class. I've been looking into one that starts mid-July, but it's a bit pricey. gonna keep looking into it though. i've always wanted to learn how to do that! UPDATE: PROB NOT GONNA HAPPEN. IT'S WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. I'LL KEEP MY EYES OPEN STILL, BUT I'M GONNA START A DIFFERENT HOBBY INSTEAD. MORE LATER.
*** I really want to take a trip to NYC this summer sometime or perhaps in the Fall. I want to go to Central Park, the John Lennon Exhibit, and go to Time's Square. among other things, but i'm sure this will be a shorter weekend trip if/when it happens. UPDATE: PRETTY SURE THIS IS GONNA HAPPEN. MY MOM AND I ARE GONNA PLAN A NY TRIP IN THE FALL. MAYBE EARLY NOVEMBER. CAN'T WAIT!