Thursday, July 23, 2009

me-chocolate/wedding cake
dawn-cotton candy
both-deliciousness!
deliciousness-priceless (well, $2 plus tip)
PEACE
LOVE
SNOW CONES

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

so, uh...yeah...i kinda had a frosty today. no snow cone. wait -- i had a TWISTED FROSTY, CHOCOLATE W/M&M'S. i mean, i have urges sometimes, ya know. doesn't have to always be a snow cone. but i did struggle with my decision. haha. snow cone or frosty?snow cone or frosty? snow cone or frosty? as you know, went with frosty. was NOT disappointed.
MMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmFrosty! Twisted!

tired

Tuesday, July 21, 2009


yumyumyumyumyumyum....













someone finally got rainbow! so pretty. i got blue raspberry. man, it's good. that blue is toxic...doesn't go away. crazy, man. so these are from sunday and the top pic from monday. had to have another blue raspberry. haha. my mouth is still blue....not really. but it wouldn't surprise me.

Saturday, July 18, 2009

NEED. SNOWCONE. BAD.

and i will have one today. i must!

Sunday, July 12, 2009

man, oh, man. what a weekend. it's been pretty fun. kinda busy. and a little tipsy. :-)
mary and i spent friday night preparing for kim's baby shower. lot's of baking and crafty-type stuff. i had to make a trip to the store for something we forgot, so i snuck over to the snow cone stand. got me a lemon and her a cherry. saturday morning, got up, got ready, more baking, and off to kim's. everything went great. looked super cute. i'm pretty sure kim loved it all. we had a great time at the shower. then...it was time to drink. (but not before i got a big ole' lemon snow cone) haha. and that we did. mary and i, not kim of course. i haven't gotten that drunk in awhile. it was fun. didn't feel great this morning, but had a long nap. feel much better now. funny thing is we were home by midnight. haha.
oh, see how cute the baby bootie diaper cake turned out! mary and i made it for the shower. so sweet.
pretty darn good weekend!

Thursday, July 9, 2009

ok, i'm not looking at yahoo's horoscopes anymore. mine has been the same like 3 times now in the past couple months. though it may still apply, that's just wrong. and it's applying less and less every day. so there. i'm going elsewhere for my horoscope. man, i'm still thinking about that lemon snow cone. i def recommend it! but i don't think i'll be having a snow cone today. gotta wait till tomorrow. boo.
have a lovely day, all.
PEACE
LOVE
SNOW CONES
4-EVA!

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

finally

thank you, dawn, for the snow cone! i needed it. i went with lemon. straight up, baby! damn, it was so good. deja vu, for sure. so tastes like a lemon chill. i finished it in record time. and i wanted another one immediately. i want one right now. dang! : )
dawn had cotton candy. so sweet and delicious. she finished hers in record time as well, but she always does.

Monday, July 6, 2009

withdrawals

i'm going through snow cone withdrawals. i need one. i need one real bad. didn't have a snow cone all weekend. sorry to disappoint. haha. really didn't happen upon any snow cone stands. not to worry though. some ritas were consumed instead. still helps to cool ya down and make ya feel better! visited friend andrea in san antonio for the 4th. had a great time. so nice to see her and so nice to get outta town for a bit, too. good times were had, even saw some fireworks in the distance.

so yeah, i'm gonna have to get me a snow cone reeeeaaaal soon.

Thursday, July 2, 2009

ooh, commercial for new movie, "bored to death," and it looks good. a lot of good people including jason scwhartzman. he's cool. his music's not too bad either. (update: i think that might be a new hbo show, not a movie. that's cool, too)
ok, let's get on point here...snow cones.
oh, yes. well, i did have tiger's blood yesterday. very good. no surprise there.
today i had lemon/lime. oh, boy, was it good or was it good!?!? the answer is...it was good. so refreshing, too, and the lemon tastes like a lemon chill from 6 Flags. I love getting those! dawn had cherry/lime.
Happy 4th of July! (well, we're almost there. i'll be in san antonio. yay!)
Peace, love, and snow cones

Monday, June 29, 2009

hallellujah

It's Monday. Praise the lord that last week is O-V-E-R!


Sunday, June 28, 2009

thank god for a new week starting!













so last week was pretty lousy. not trying to get sympathy or anything. just sayin'. a lot of things on my mind. thinking life's not fair, why, blah, blah, blah. but it's over. last week is over. this weekend is about over. now a new week begins, and i'm ready for it.
now there were good times, too, with friends and family. dinner and hanging out with my dad and gina friday night and then dinner with my mom and some shopping for pax. he's sure getting spoiled by them all. so pax came along, obviously. fun taking him to petsmart. lol. then made it back home, thinking, ahh, home, i can't do anything. life su....whatever. so made it out for some rock band/guitar hero with great friends. went and had a great time. got to sing my heart out. trust me, you're missing out on greatness there...um, yeah...very much a joke. and i spent today in the sun with my oldest best friends. great time. we've known each other forever and threw in some others that we hadn't seen in years! it was damn hot, but it felt damn good. my back got burned though. front's ok. :-)
so i had several feel good snow cones this weekend. had two yesterday. one coconut kiss. DELICIOUS, of course. and one chocolate. yum. mom got grape. traditional, and so sweet and yummy. today mary and i grabbed some snow cones before watching "true blood." i had lime. never get that, and it was great! and i wanted a green tongue. :-) mary went tradional with cherry. ain't nothin' wrong with that.
it's a new week. i'm ready for it, and i'm excited, too. and i guess you could say that i'm blessed to have the wonderful and caring friends and family that i have. :-) man, i need to hit the hay. goooood-night.
peace
love
SNOW CONES
peace
love
SNOW CONES
peace
love
SNOW CONES

Friday, June 26, 2009

horoscope

ok, so this is almost exactly the same as friday 2 weeks ago. well, the first part is exactly the same. hmm...but you know, it still applies. and i am having a hard day already. my mind is just going and going, and i can't stop it. gah, will it end?
yes, it will. and i know that life is beautiful.

here it is...leo...
Dreams, nostalgia and thoughts of how great things used to be will fill your mind today, but before you get too swept up in it all, be sure you're remembering everything correctly -- with your mind, not just your heart. If you're in doubt, spend some time with younger folks who understand what's going on in your life. Experience may be a great teacher, but youthful enthusiasm isn't bad, either.

a lot of things happening tonight and this weekend that have me thinkin' a lot of things i shouldn't be thinking at all. can't help it. but i think i'll hang out with some family this weekend and try to make the best of everything. perhaps have a snow cone or two or three or....

happy friday!

oh, and here's something i thought was funny. figured i'd post it since i put up a post recently about a jellyfish-shaped crop circle. there are some crazy *high* wallaby's running around australia apparently. haha. check it out.

http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSTRE55O2N420090625?sp=true

Thursday, June 25, 2009

mango

yep, that's what i got. can you say mmmmmmmmmmmmango? so good. as always. just what the doctor ordered.

on another note...
RIP Michael Jackson


Wednesday, June 24, 2009

snow cone stand, tomorrow, after work. it's on.
wonder what flava i'll get? decisions, decisions. oh, my life is hard...haha.

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

i've got my orange crush...

well, kinda.
i tried tangerine today. it was pretty delicious.
dawn tried out dreamsicle. pretty interesting. i mean, i know it shouldn't come as a surprise or anything, but it really tastes just like a dreamsicle. pretty good.
no pics though. devestating, i know. :-)
two songs come to mind...

"tangerine" by led zepplin, which is great, but i did fall in love with this song when i heard dave matthews do it. i must tell the truth. both versions are beautiful. (oh, and it's in "almost famous")

Tangerine, Tangerine
Living reflection from a dream
I was her love, she was my queen
And now a thousand years between.


then, of course, "lucy in the sky with diamonds." lovely song. love it!

Picture yourself in a boat on a river,
With tangerine trees and marmalade skies
Somebody calls you,
you answer quite slowly,
A girl with kaleidoscope eyes.

goodnight. sweet dreamssssszzzzzzzzzzzz


Sunday, June 21, 2009

end the weekend right...

Pretty nice weekend. Spent time with Pax. Spent time with friends. A friend's wedding. It was a really beautiful event and a nice time. A cultural event, you could say. Well, half American, half German. And to end the weekend off, hung out with Mary and we got some snow cones, of course. She had cotton candy, and I had half chocolate/half vanilla. It was sooooo good. Both were, and we ate 'em up quick! Well, back to work tomorrow. It was nice having some extra days off. Went by quick though...
g'night. peace, love, and snow cones.

Friday, June 19, 2009




Oh, yes. I had me a blue coconut snow cone today. It was very delicious. Did that and spent time with my new lil pal, Pax. He's a sweetie and a cutie! Got him from the Humane Society yesterday. He's 10 months old, bichon frise mix. :-)

Thursday, June 18, 2009

before and after...

this is what snow cones do to me, and i did go right from work. mmmmmmango! a great start to my mini-vacay. just a couple days off work. a little breather.PEACE, LOVE, AND SNOWCONES!!!

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

in need of a good snow cone...

and shall be getting one soon. promptly after work!
hmm, mango or tiger's blood. perhaps blue coconut. decisions, decisions...

Sunday, June 14, 2009

well, it was a nice weekend. my bro's grad party from electrician school. very proud of him. spent the day with family and friends at the pool party. good times, good times.
today was pretty chill. hung with mary. got some snow cones, watched some true blood - good, with amanda, too. that's about it.
so this should be a good week. couple days off work, gettin' my hair done, maybe spend some time at the lake with friends, and then kat and chris' wedding saturday.
oh, yeah, btw, i had a strawberry daquiri snowcone. (not as good as the last time. i found myself wishing i had gotten mango. next time, i guess) and mary went with the traditional cherry with cream.
good stuff.
peace, love, and snow cones.

Friday, June 12, 2009

Had a Tiger's Blood snow cone tonight after watching "the hangover." pretty durn freakin' funny!
haha. :-]
Mary chose to get a Cotton Candy snow cone.
And we watched the Dave Matthews Groo Grux King documentary.
None disappointed. As a matter of fact, all were very good, if you ask me.

Friday horoscope...

Today's horoscope for Leo:
Dreams, nostalgia, and thoughts of how great things used to be are on your mind right now, and they're having a powerful effect on you. Before you get too swept up in all the sentimentality, be sure you are remembering everything correctly -- with your mind, not just your heart. If you're in doubt, talk to a friend who understands you and knows what's really going on in your life. Experience is a great teacher.

Yes, that's very much me right now! Man, oh, man. I mean, damn men! haha. It's all good though.
I will most definitely be having some snow cones this weekend! oh, yeah! and i can't wait.
have a good one, all!
peace, love, and snow cones!

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

FDA warns against eating too many snow cones...

Article from the Fort Worth Star Telegram, June 9, 2009.
http://www.star-telegram.com/living/story/1423390.html

haha.

before the storm...

so i had a snowcone today. dawn and i. scrounged up some money..haha. then snowcone girl gave us our snowcones. how nice! i had tiger's blood. hit the spot. for sure. dawn had frappacino. she's doing it. trying different flavors! go you, dawn. it was good but not great.
and then the storm hit...and the storm coverage!!!! sheesh. hope our friend at the snow cone stand made it out before the storm hit!
PEACE, LOVE, AND SNOW CONES!

Sunday, June 7, 2009

a coconut kiss from me to you...


yes, a great weekend for snow cones. hung out with my nephew, luke. babysat over night, and we had a good time together. got some snow cones from the shiver shack. i finally got to try coconut kiss! so good. love it! so did luke, better than his cherry. pretty much took mine. :-) i didn't mind though. i just went back the next day with dad and got my own. so good. dad had peaches n cream. it was very good, too. then we moseyed around the car show in front of the pawn shop and sonic. pretty cool. and a big full moon. lovely. pretty good weekend.

Thursday, June 4, 2009

not a snow cone...

OR IS IT??? jellyfish or snow cone, shaped kinda like a snow cone. well, kinda.
really cool nonetheless... i've always thought crop circles were really cool, and have been fascinated by the aliens that make them. haha. saw a lot of them at the UFO museum in roswell, new mexico. got my pic taken with a few aliens as well. we go way back...

http://buzz.yahoo.com/buzzlog/92634/?fp=1

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Hmm, I'll take a...

Strawberry Daquiri snow cone for me...really, really good!
Dawn had Black Cherry. Tastes like Luden Cough Drops...like candy. yum!

That's all I got.
Ready for some Conan O'Brien. Love that he's doing the "Tonight Show" now!
:-)

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

michael scott is crazy

first thing , i'm watching "the office" and it's the diversity day episode. one of my faves. so freakin' funny! saw the preview of john krasinski's new movie "away we go," and i can't wait to see it!
ok, had a workout tonight. very good. had a mango snow cone. very, very good. and look. it's me, me, me, and my snow cone. oh, and my dirty, smudgy laptop screen. sheesh. mannnnnnnnnngooooo. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.


Sunday, May 31, 2009

I love the sun!

Good day at the pool at dad's. Had a great time with the family, especially playing with my niece and nephew, madison and lucas. I had every intention of getting a snow cone today, but I was just too busy soaking in the rays. I did have a small Pina Colada though. Thanks for that, Allie! (not that you'll ever see this, but still. it was good) It was my first day out at the pool and in the sun. Felt so good. Didn't get too burned but a little bit, yeah. But finally, some sun!!!
Too bad my highs come with lows lately. But I'm all good. Yes, all good. A lovely day.
Soak up the sun. It feels great!

Life is beautiful...

So I'm gonna try to lift my own spirits every morning,. Positive thinking. Just remember that life is beautiful and that I am lucky in so many ways. But I'll never win the lottery if I don't start playin'! haha.
here's some cool grafitti art that's out there somewhere. there's actually a lot of really cool stuff out there. just gotta look for it. and look for the beauty in everything.

pretty cool. have a good day.

Saturday, May 30, 2009

very nice saturday!

so i ended up having a great day. started off with lunch at sweetwater with mary. had a nice convo and got to see a few old friends, too. then we watched "slumdog millionaire" which was really, really good. glad to finally see it. oh, and saw "twilight" last night. liked that, too. no, haven't read the books. back to today. then hung out with dawn. went to target and then dipped in the hot tub. now chillin', drinkin a rita, and relaxed. now to the important stuff...had a snow cone with dawn in denton at aunt stella's snow cones on mckinney. 4 out of 5 stars. actually, it was really good, and they had some interesting flavors. i had mojito, and it was pretty delicious. dawn had nectar, and it was really good, too. so i guess i'll have to make that my denton regular snow cone stand when i'm visiting my friends there.
so here's a sweet-as-can-be animal video. elephant and dog best friends. this story is just so heartwarming and sweet. can't help but post it, and then i can get to it easily to watch whenever i want. so sweet, seriously.

love it!

tortured soul


you know, sometimes i really hate waking up, especially on the weekend. i mean, don't get me wrong, i want to wake up from my sleep at some point. but i just wake up not feeling ready for another day. instead, i just have this one person in my mind. just can't get it out. i literally wake up thinking about him. just like that. from the moment i wake up. i hate it. i just wish these thoughts would get out of my head. it's just a crappy way to start my day, especially a beautiful weekend day like this one. ugh. man, life just really sucks sometimes. i mean, it's also beautiful, and i'm so happy to be alive. but why, why, why?
there are no answers.

have a beautiful day. guess i better get on out of bed and get going. make something of this day. it's gotta get better than this, and it will.


(btw - the painting is called Tortured Soul. I think it's beautiful. and I can feel the pain in it, too. Found it on a flickr page. This person's other stuff is pretty cool, too. I enjoyed it. I'll put the site on here in case anyone wants to have a look-see. plus, i don't know if i should just put somebody's work on here without giving credit anyway. http://www.flickr.com/photos/asboluv/ )

p.s. wonder what time the snow cone stand opens. i'll be having one later, for sure. gonna go watch "slumdog millionaire" with mary in a bit. been wanting to see it so bad for awhile now.

PEACE, LOVE, AND HAPPINESS....SNOW CONES.

Friday, May 29, 2009

Yes, snow cones were had today. Tiger's Blood for me. Oh, so good. Half Banana/half Strawberry for Dawn. well, half good...in my opinion. well, i'm not a big fan of the banana flavor, but that's just me. dawn's a fan though. oh, yes. I gotta tell you, I think I smiled for the first time today the moment I had my first bite. maybe not the first, but it really did put a smile on my face!

Put a smile on your face, make the world a better place.



We also love Fridays!

Thursday, May 28, 2009

Yes, I did get a half chocolate, half amaretto snow cone today after work. My goodness, that is delicious.

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

yeah, yeah. Mine, Pink Lemonade. Dawn's, 1/2 Chocolate, 1/2 Amaretto. 2 votes hers. Good god, that's good. Pink Lemonade was good, too, but couldn't finish it. I know what I'm getting next time.

From yahoo about toxic friends. I know I'm lame. Haha.
Narcissistic Nancy: These people have an extreme sense of self-importance and believe that the world revolves around them. They are often not as sly as the Manipulative Marys of the world, but instead, tend to be a bit overt about getting their needs met. You often want to say to them "It isn't always about you."
Why they are toxic: They are solely focused on their needs, leaving your needs in the dust. You are left disappointed and unfulfilled. Further, they zap your energy by getting you to focus so much on them, that you have nothing left for yourself.
Man, that last sentence just says it all...but I don't see why it has to be Narcissistic Nancy and Manipulative Mary. Could be something like Narcissistic Naron and Manipulative Mikey. Lol. What kind of name is Naron? come on, y'all, that's pretty funny. Anyway, speaking of Toxic, here's a song for you to watch, if you like. It's pretty, and you know it's a cool song. Warning, if you watch it to the end, it kinda has a loud buzz at the end. but i thought it was worth listening to.



pretty good day. :-)
(and no, i did not hear this version of the song on "so you think you can dance" tonight. certainly did not...especially auditions...)

Monday, May 25, 2009

Just another manic monday....

whoa whoa...
not really. pretty chill monday off. very nice. had a blue cocunut snow cone. mary had cherry. they were both good. she added a scoop of ice cream. well, back to work tomorrow. it was nice to have a three-day weekend. sure was! had lunch at christina's in lewisville with friends, kim and daniel. had a very good meal and a very, very good peach margarita! pretty nice day overall.

ok, so if you're ever in memphis, check out this sno-cone stand/car wash. guess it was in the movie "great balls of fire." i wouldn't mind checkin' out memphis sometime. if i do, this place is on my list. man, if my local stand had a car wash, my car would be lookin' so good!
Jerry's Sno-Cones and Car Wash
http://memphis.about.com/od/foodanddining/gr/jerrys.htm
sounds good to me!

Still in bed...

haha. yeah, but it feels darn-tootin' good. so i've been mosying around youtube watching music videos. and i've decided that today i will be listening to the white stripes today and it will be boomin'! i might even have to go buy their newest, though i shouldn't. i'll check out itunes. but yes, i was watching a badass video of the white stripes and the flaming lips NYE 2006 video. Freakin' awesome. If I was there, I would have been going crazy and my mind blown! I'm not gonna post it because it's not the best sound and it's long and I don't know if anybody would care to watch. Anyway, it's got the White Stripes' "We are gonna be friends" and then the Flaming Lips with them for "Seven Nation Army" after the countdown. Looks like a blast! So I'll put the site for ya, just in case, cause it's pretty cool. Made my morning. :-]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JqcG62l_fls

yeah, the weekend...

so i haven't had as many snow cones as i would have liked this weekend. i'll try to get around to getting one today. had a butterscotch snow cone yesterday with dad. he had peach. i know. butterscotch sounds really strange. wasn't in the mood for fruity. tried to go get the coconut kiss snow cone i keep hearing rave reviews about, but that stand was closed. it was kind of a rainy day. so i had butterscotch. not too bad. not something i'd get often, but it was good enough. but i had a nice weekend for the most part. saw my girlfriends from high school. great friends. we had lunch, and i got to meet baby z, soooooo cute and good! then babysat lucas with mom. we sure had fun. woke up kinda down on sunday, but hung with lucas a bit and then moved on to dad's. had a nice time there. and now it's monday. trying to figure out what to do with myself today. it's so nice to be off work though! much needed. just a little break. a very different weekend than i thought i was going to have just a week ago, but i sure do love my family. thanks to them for everything.
ok, better get my day started. hope it includes a yummy snow cone!

PEACE, LOVE, AND SNOW CONES!

Thursday, May 21, 2009

one more ps vid...



(really, the sock puppets are kinda scary. just a little.)

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Two of my favorite things...

I love The Polyphonic Spree. The music just feels so good. Reminds me of a snow cone. Full of flavor.



another favorite thing is the ukulele. (though i haven't progressed much at it. still fun) so here's the two together. this girl rocks!



lovely!
I can surely get lost in their music.
So...close your eyes and go to sleep......zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz........

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

snow cone land...

So it's been a rough few days, but i'm still gettin' my snow cones. skipped yesterday though. not gonna be everyday like last summer. but as much as possible. so i did a step class today. that's a good thing. gonna try to keep that up. got my tiger's blood snowcone. oh, so good. but actually, most of it's still in the freezer. hope it's good tomorrow. i think it will be, at least once i get past the frozen part on top. anyway. boring. haha. pretty tired. ready for another day and then another and then another. and then feeling great again.
So yeah, the pic is lovely, from after my workout. you know what? whatever. i'll put every crazy, awful, stupid, or silly looking picture up here. i don't care. sheesh. it's just me...
sweet dreams all, to the land of everlasting flavors and snow flakes falling down on our tongues in our favorite flavor. like licking the wall at the wonka factory. and it's not cold outside even though it's snowing. just close your eyes and go to sleep..........zzzzzzzzzzz.......................

Sunday, May 17, 2009

yeah, it's Sunday...

sunday...amaretto...tasty and good...

Saturday, May 16, 2009

A most dreary and rainy day...

BUT IT WASN'T YESTERDAY...

GOTTA LOVE FRIDAYS!
WARNING: Kids, don't eat snowcones and drive. It's just as dangerous as texting while driving.
(really, it's not an easy task.)

Ice bird...yum, yum, yum, yum

how about another one...



Funny. Looks kinda scary. The syrup looks like blood. Ew.

Friday, May 15, 2009

Stop in the name of...






LOOK HOW SWEET!
HAVE A GOOD DAY, AND DON'T FORGET...HAVE A SNOW CONE. IT'S FRIDAY!!!

Thursday, May 14, 2009

WHAT TIME IS IT???

SNOW CONE TIME, BOYEEEEEEEEEEE!


YOU KNOW IT! YOU KNOW YOU WANT ONE. I KNOW I DO! GET TO THEN...DANG!


So I've had my first few snowcones of the year. They were delicious beyond belief. I know you're all (like one of you...ty, crystal) dying to know....WHAT KIND DID SHE GET? IT'S KILLING ME!!! Ok, here goes...


#1

MANGO - YEAH!

#2

BLUE COCONUT - YEAH!

OH, THE SUSPENSE...

#3
LAST BUT NOT LEAST...

TIGER'S BLOOOOOOOOD - YEAH!

and dawn had peach, and it was peachy keen!

Man, I don't have a pic of that one. My camera battery was dead. I gotta get it together. Especially after posting that awful picture above!!! Gotta redeem myself. Dang. Well, I plan on having a weekend full of snowcones, so I'll make up for it. I'm gonna have some snow cones and look good eatin' em. Yeah, boyeeee!

So it's almost summertime, y'all. So let's get some ice, ice baby. For realz. In all seriousness...GET ONE! YOU'LL FEEL SO MUCH BETTER, GUARANTEED!

MUCH LOVE!!!

Thursday, February 26, 2009

In need of a good snow cone...

It's been awhile. It's like 85 degrees outside, and that's got me fiendin for a snow cone. Soon, I hope.

So I deleted my 101 in 1001 list. I think I'll just try to do things without the crazy list. And I won't feel so bad when I've done almost none of them in 1000 days.

So life's been swell lately. Broke as a joke just like everyone else. So just trying to keep my head up and stay happy.

Gotta new tattoo...wanna see? well, i'll show you later.

Peace, love, and hopefully some yummy snow cones very soon!